Nyesom Wike Sends Names of 9 New Commissioners to Assembly for Approval

Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State has appointed nine (9) commissioner-nominees and eighteen (18) permanent secretaries.
The nominees which includes Barr. Eloka Taise-Amadi, Hon. Boma Iyaye, Hon. Diamete Herbert-Miller, Mr Tonye Oniyinde, Dr. Tamunosisi Gogo-Jaja, Dr. Igbiks Tamuno, Hon. Emeka Onowu, Prof. Chike Princewill and Mr Ohia Prince have been sent to the State House of Assembly for approval.
They are expected to appear before the State House Of Assembly for Screening and confirmation as commissioners designate on Tuesday, 3rd March, 2020.
A Statement by the Clerk of the Rivers State House of Assembly, Mr Standford Oba, enjoined the nominees to submit 40 copies of their credentials, including tax clearance certificates to the office of the clerk, Room 031 Assembly complex Port Harcourt as well as come along with the original.

This Might Interest You  Wike Thanks Buhari for Refunding ₦78.9bn Spent Fixing Federal Roads To Rivers State, Appeals For A State Visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Adviser to Iran’s Supreme Leader dies after contracting coronavirus

SSANU Threatens FG to go on Strike Over Minimum Wage