Sesi Whingan Foundation Wins SUBEB Special Award as The Most Impactful NGO in Badagry

The Lagos State Universal Basic Education Board, SUBEB; Local Government Education Authority, Badagry has awarded the Sesi Whingan Foundation with a special award as the Most Impactful Non-governmental Organization in Badagry Local Government of Lagos State.
The award, which was presented to Prince Sesi Oluwaseun, the founder of Sesi Whingan Foundation by the Educational Secretary, Local Government Education Authority, Badagry, Alh. (Mrs) Modinat A. B. Adebayo at the award ceremony held on 5th August, 2021 at Badagry Town Hall, saw many dignitaries, educationists, teachers and students in attendance.
While receiving the award, Prince Sesi said that the award will further spur him to do more to the good people of Badagry. He, however, thanked the organizers for founding his foundation worthy for such prestigious award.
The award ceremony was later made frenzy and ecstatic as Prince Sesi Oluwaseun Whingan also dished out some gifts to some outstanding teachers, students and others on behalf of his foundation.
The Foundation, in support of the teachers’ merit award ceremony, rewarded the Best Head Teacher and the Best Assistant Head Teacher in Badagry Local Government of Lagos State with branded new Inverter Deep Freezer at the 2021 Annual Merit Award organized by Local Government Education Authority (LGEA), Badagry Local Government under the auspices of Lagos State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB).
The beneficiaries of these rewards were; Mrs. Akinleye Florence Oluwayemisi, the Head Teacher, Anglican Primary School, Itoga; who bagged the award of the Best Head Teacher, SUBEB Badagry and Mr. Sa’adu Rasak Babata; the Assistant Head Teacher, St Paul’s Anglican Primary School, Igborosun, who won the award of the Best Assistant Head Teacher, SUBEB, Badagry Local Government respectively. They were both presented with a branded new Inverter Deep Freezer each by Sesi Whingan.
Others, who also benefitted from Prince Sesi educational support rewards were; Miss Oyetomi Favour, a pupil of Methodist Primary School, Ashipanu, Badagry West, she won as the Overall Best Pupil 2021; Mr. Akinrinade Victor of AUD Primary School,  Badagry, the overall best clerk of the year 2021 and Mrs Oluarebi Ganiyat, the overall best cleaner of the year 2021. These category of winners were presented with cash gifts.

This Might Interest You  Nigerian Woman develops Anticancer Drugs from Plants

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Mouka Launches Ground-breaking Innovation, Eco-Comfy Fibre Mattress

Nigeria Will Start Producing Airplanes on Third Quarter of 2021 – Hadi Sirika