Adetokunbo Modupe, Ajayi Agboola, Others Coast To Victory In Ondo PDP Primaries

Written by O'News Blog

Ayo Akinyelure of the Ondo Central Senate District and Nicholas Tofowomo of the Ondo South Senatorial District were both defeated during the Peoples Democratic Party’s (PDP) senatorial primaries.

In the primary, Akinyelure, the Chairman of the House Committee on Public Petitions, was defeated by Ifedayo Adedipe, SAN, who received 82 votes.

The immediate past Chairman of the PDP in the state, Clement Faboyede, came in third with 57 votes.

The results were declared by Mr. Bekekhimi Idiarhi, the returning officer for the election held in Akure, the state capital, amid heavy security.

Meanwhile, it was a close race in the Southern Senatorial District, with the Tofowomo losing to Agboola Ajayi, the state’s immediate past deputy governor.

Tofowomo received 74 votes, while Agboola received 78.

Also, Akogun Adetokunbo Modupe won the PDP ticket in the Ondo North Senatorial District.

Modupe received 124 votes in the primary election, defeating Prince Adefemi, who received 93 votes.

See also  #OndoDebate2020: Jegede Leads Akeredolu by 76.64% in Polls by Channels Television

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.