Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau Elected New Nigeria Football Federation President

Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau has been elected the new President of Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) at its 78th Elective Congress in Benin, the Edo State capital.

Gusau polled 21 votes to beat his closet challenger former 1st Vice President Barrister Seyi Akinwunmi who got 12 votes while the erstwhile League Management Committee (LMC) Chairman Shehu Dikko got just six votes.

Earlier, Justice Inyang Ekwo had restrained the outgoing NFF President, Amaju Pinnick from conducting the NFF executive election scheduled for Sept. 30 in Edo, until hearing on October 31.

However, an Appeal Court vacated the interim injunction yesterday.

Below are how the votes were casted:

  • Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau: 21
  • Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi: 12
  • Mallam Shehu Dikko: 6
  • Peterside Idah: 1
  • Alhaji Abba Abdullahi Yola: 1
  • Dr. Christian Emeruwa: 0
  • David-Buhari Doherty: 0

Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau led administration will pilot the affairs of the NFF for the next 4 years.

Gusau is the Chairman, Football Association Chairmen, a member of CAF Organising Committee and FA Chairman, Zamfara State Football Association.

Interesting Read...  Supercopa: Real Madrid Beats Athletic Club To Win 38th Edition

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Globacom Unveils Tobi Amusan As Brand Ambassador

Photos: Governor Abiodun Constructs Sango Ota-Ijoko Road; Reconstructs Ota Tollgate