LAHA 2023: Kafisewon (OSK) Collapses Campaign Structure For Bonu, Reiterates Commitment

A former aspirant for the Lagos State House of Assembly, Constituency 1 in Badagry, Oluwadamilare Samuel Kafisewon has collapsed his campaign structure for the current candidate on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Kafisewon, popularly known as OSK, and other party chieftains hosted the former Special Adviser to Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Solomon Saanu Bonu earlier on Friday.

While making the update know Ln via his Facebook page, OSK said:

“A moment ago at my campaign office, I hosted Hon. Bonu Solomon and other party chieftains to officially collapse the OSK Campaign structure prior to the primaries to promote candidates that emerged from the internal-democratic process as the 2023 general poll is fast approaching.”

“I reiterated my commitment to Hon. Bonu and other candidates of the ruling All Progressives Congress as the interest of Nigerians who yearns for good governance remain paramount.”

Recall that OSK has earlier expressed his willingness to work with Bonu after the party primaries where Bonu and Lateef Yahaya were tied at 14 votes and Kafisewon coming a distant 3rd with 2 votes.

Subsequently, OSK donated his votes to Bonu who was later declared the winner for Badagry Constituency 1 at the upcoming General elections for the APC.

You will recall that OSK ran for the Lagos State House of Assembly in 2019 on the platform of Labour Party and prior to that time, he was a member of the Peoples Democratic Party.

Interesting Read...  Lagos State Government Shut Down Two Entertainment Outfit in Badagry

In December 2021, he decamped to the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC where he contested for the same office but lost to Solomon Saanu Bonu.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Femi Adesina: Nigerians Will Miss President Buhari When He Leaves Office

Africa’s Youngest Serving Presidents in 2022