Full List of Lagos State House of Assembly Chairman on Committees

The Lagos State House of Assembly, LAHA, on Monday released the list of chairmen of various committees of the House.
The Speaker of the of Assembly, Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, inaugurated 36 standing committees for effective operation of the oversight function of the House.
The House has been operating adhoc Committee since inauguration on June 7th.
Full list of the Committees are below:

  1. Selection Committee – Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa
  2. Ethics/Protocol Privileges – Hon. Lateef Abiru
  3. House Services – Hon. Tijani Olatunji
  4. Public Acc. State – Hon. Moshood Oshun
  5. Public Acc. Local – Hon. Fatai Mojeed
  6. Agriculture – Hon. Kehinde Joseph
  7. Economic Planning/Budget – Hon. Gbolahan Yishawu
  8. Education – Hon. Yinka Ogundimu
  9. Science and Technolgy – Hon. Olanrewaju Afinni
  10. Environment – Hon. Desmond Elliott
  11. Establishment, Training & Pension – Hon. Rasheed Makinde
  12. Energy and Mineral Resources – Hon. Folajimi Mohammed
  13. Waterfront Infractructure and Development – Hon. Ibrahim Layode
  14. Physical Planning and Urban Development – Hon. Nurudeen Akinsanya
  15. Transportation – Hon. Temitope Adewale
  16. Commerce and Industry – Hon. Sanni Okanlanwo
  17. Womens Affairs and Poverty Alleviation and Job Creation – Hon. Mojisola Meranda
  18. Works and Infrastructure – Hon. Abiodun Tobun
  19. Wealth Creation & Employment – Hon. Jude Idimogu
  20. Finance – Hon. Rotimi Olowo
  21. Health – Hon. Sokunle Akeem
  22. Home Affairs – Hon. Setonji David
  23. Tourism Arts & Culture – Hon. Saka Nurudeen
  24. Youths & Social Development – Hon. Ajani Owolabi
  25. Judiciary, Human Rights, Public Petition and LASIEC – Hon. Akande
  26. Lands – Hon. Adedamola Kasunmu
  27. Housing – Hon. Bisi Yussuf
  28. Information and Strategy – Hon. Tunde Braimoh
  29. Central Business District – Hon. Mojisola Alli-Macaulay
  30. Special Duty and Inter-Governmental Relation – Hon. Kazeem Raheem
  31. Local Government Administration – Hon. Abdulsobur Olawale
  32. Legislative Compliance – Hon. Age-Sulaiman
  33. Procurement – Hon. Lukman Olumo
  34. Oversea and Investment – Hon. Sylvester Oguntelu
  35. Inter-Paliarmentary – Hon. Fatai Oluwa
  36. Public Private Partnership – Noheem Adams
This Might Interest You  Cristiano Ronaldo Wins 2019 Globe Soccer Player

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Flood: Badagry Residents Count Losses As Rain Destroyed Houses, Farms, Churches

Goal Machine: Cristiano Ronaldo Scores 700th Career Goal