Tinubu-Ojo, MC Oluomo Gets Lagos Inter-Ministerial Committee Slot, See Full for the 774 LGAs

The Federal Government has released names of the Inter-Ministerial Committee on Extended Special Public Works Across the 774 Local Government Areas.
The programme is a Federal Government job creation drive designed to “mitigate lack of job opportunity in the rural area through short term engagement of one thousand (1000) unemployed persons per Local Government Areas (LGA) for a period of three (3) months.”
Individuals selected will also get a payment of ₦20,000 monthly allowance.
President Muhammadu Buhari had in October 2019 approved a pilot special public works programme, for implementation by the National Directorate for Employment (NDE) in five Local Government Areas each of eight pilot states and the Committee subsequently inaugurated in April 2020 by the Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Festus Keyamo.
In Lagos State however, the Committee is chaired by Alhaji Are Mutiu and supported by Barr. Eleshin Kayode Kassim.
Other notable names in the 20 LGAs includes the Iyaloja General of Nigeria, Mrs Tinubu-Ojo Folashade  and NURTW Chairman, Akinsanya Musiliu popularly known as MC Oluomo
Click here to download the full list of Committee Members for the 774 Local Government Areas of the Federation.
The programme will employ 1,000 unskilled workers per LGA between October and December.

This Might Interest You  "Trump is Not Your Business, Old Man" Wizkid Blast President Buhari

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

National Assembly Stops DISCOs on Increasing Electricity Tariffs

Lagos State Government Directs CCECC to Get Back to Work On Lagos-Badagry Expressway