Ondo 2020: Full List of 17 Aspirants and their Deputies

Written by O'News Blog

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has unveiled the list of all the 17 candidates for the Ondo Gubernatorial elections and their running mates.
The provisional list was released on Friday on INEC’s website.
The parties include the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the main opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).
Parties can, however, substitute their candidates till August 18.
There are also indications that the Zenith Labour Party, ZLP, will substitute its candidate with Agboola Ajayi, the current deputy governor of Ondo who lost in the PDP primary.
The list includes:

  • Rotimi Adeleye Akindejoye – Accord party
  • Joshua Oluwafemi Adewole -Action Alliance (AA)
  • Adeleye Adekunle Peter – African Action Congress (AAC)
  • Adelegan Adedapo Oluwaseyi – African Democratic Congress (ADC)
  • Martin Kunle Olateru-Olagbegi -Action Democratic Party (ADP)
  • Rotimi Akeredolu – All Progressives Congress (APC)
  • Olowoloba Dele – All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)
  • Aminu Akeem Olanrewaju – Allied Peoples Movement (APM)
  • Adesanya Olaoluwa – Action Peoples Party (APP)
  • Okunade Taiwo – Labour Party (LP)
  • Ojajuni Joseph Eniola – New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)
  • Funmilayo Jenyo Ataunoko – National Rescue Movement (NRM)
  • Eyitayo Jegede – Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
  • Babatunde Francis Alli – Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)
  • Fasua Peter Oyeleye – Social Democratic Party (SDP)
  • Ojon Dotun – Young Progressive Party (YPP)
  • Benjamin Jairus Olarotimi – Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)
See also  Sowore May be Knocked Down by Vehicle if we Release Him - DSS

See below the full list of the Aspirants and their running mates:

Click here to down the PDF list.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.