Premier League 2020/2021: Leeds United Face Champions Liverpool as Season Kicks Off

The Premier League on Thursday has announced the opening-day fixtures for the 2020/2021 Season.
The opening fixtures sees Marcelo Bielsa’s Leeds United travel to champions Liverpool after returning since 2003/2004 season.
The new season will run from Saturday, September 12 to Sunday, May 23, 2021.
The Manchester clubs however will miss the opening weekend to give them extra time to recover from a late end to their 2019/20 season which saw them played three weeks after the Premier League had ended.
All sides were guaranteed by the football authorities to have at least 30 days off between the two seasons after the late finish to the campaign caused by a three-month stoppage due to the coronavirus pandemic.
The duo of Chelsea and Wolves will however start their seasons on Monday September 14th considering there involvement in European competition into August.
Ṣeé full fixtures below:
September 12 fixtures:

  • Crystal Palace v Southampton
  • Fulham v Arsenal
  • Liverpool v Leeds United
  • Manchester City v Aston Villa
  • Tottenham Hotspur v Everton
  • West Bromwich Albion v Leicester City
  • West Ham United v Newcastle United

September 14 fixtures:

  • Brighton v Chelsea
  • Sheffield Utd v Wolves
Interesting Read...  Revealed: Manchester United New Manager to Succeed Ralf Rangnick

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.